home > paid book/ebook

Feels Like Family (Sweet Magnolias)

Customer Reviews:

Feels Like Family

By Terry South "Quality Book Reviews" - May 12, 2007

Helen Decatur has always set goals for her life and has achieved those goals; she made her way through law school, opened her own practice and is a highly respected matrimonial attorney in South Carolina. Now at the age of 42 she feels she has let life pass her by, now she wants a family and a child of her own. Helen has set back and watched her two best friends living with their husbands and their children and she desires the same life, but having seen so many devastating divorces she has held off till now.

Helen's friend Dana Sue owns a restaurant and Erik is the pastry chef, Erik has a pain filled past and has avoided romance. There is a chemistry between Helen and Erik even amongst their arguments you can feel their romantic attraction. Will Helen and Erik unite? Or will Erik's painful past prevent him from discovering a romantic spark with Helen? Will Helen have the family she so desires?

Feels Like Family is the third in the trilogy of The Sweet Magnolias... read more

Too much going on

By Tracy Vest - October 2, 2007

Lawyer Helen postponed family for her career and at 42, is wishing she hadn't. With no man in her life, but her two friends pushing her to sexy pastry chef Erik, she's not sure if she's ready to go the baby route alone. But when a client suddenly needs someone to watch her small children, Helen drops everything to step up to the plate, with Erik lending a helping hand. Erik left his job as an EMT after his wife died in premature labor. He went to cooking school and never really looked back - all he is sure of is that he doesn't want marriage or babies. When his relationship with Helen takes a sudden turn to passion, she sees that Erik is her answer to her baby dilemma. Of course, she neglects to run it by him before ending up pregnant weeks later. Erik insists on marriage, but as a successful divorce lawyer, Helen is resistant.

Adding more drama to the story is sous chef Karen's struggle with depression after being abandoned by her husband with two young children (and her... read more

A special tale

By Harriet Klausner - April 5, 2007

In Serenity, South Carolina, she muses that perhaps it is seeing the happiness of her two best friends (see STEALING HOME and A SLICE OF HEAVEN) but divorce attorney Helen Decatur suddenly feels alone. Her work always was enough, but now at forty two years old that reaction formation no longer works as even her biological clock has abruptly set off alarms. She decides to have a child, but has no one in her life to sire the infant.

If she was to choose, Helen would want pastry chef Erik Whitney as the father of her offspring. The attraction between them is palpable as her buddies can sense it as well but he seems to ignore hisr feelings. She begins a scheme to seduce the chef, but when she falls in love she realizes she wants to raise a family with him; Erik has personal reasons from his past to reject the love she offers him.

The final Sweet Magnolias tale is an enjoyable contemporary romance as the readers will enjoy the often amusing witty repartee between... read more

Use coupon below to get discount at eCampus.com!

SHADES
$3 off textbook orders over $75

SUNBLOCK
$4 off textbook orders over $90

SUNSHINE
$5 off textbook orders over $100

Copy the coupon code before clicking the button!

AVAILABILITY
MerchantFormatPrice
Amazon USPaperback$0.01 - $7.99
eBooks.comDigital (PDF)$7.99
eCampusPaperback$7.19 discount!
PREVIEW
Related Documents
Stealing Home (The Sweet Magnolias)

Stealing Home (The Sweet Magnolias)

$0.01 - $7.99

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods returns readers to her world of strong friendships and heartfelt emotions in this classic Sweet Magnolias novel  Maddie Townsend might ...

Feels Like Home

Feels Like Home

$0.01 - $4.99

WIFE WANTED -- Love not required or even desired. Or so Chicago cop Jimmy Corona thought when he returned to his Oklahoma hometown and ran smack into Kara Brand. All Jimmy wanted was to find a ...

What It Feels Like To Be Me

What It Feels Like To Be Me

$9.99 - $19.09

Gives a rare glimpse of what other people feel like: a reflection on the experience of being.

Like Family

Like Family

$9.94 - $23.95

In the tradition of Jo Ann Beard's "Boys of My Youth" and Mary Karr's "The Liar's Club," Paula McLain has written a powerful and haunting memoir about the years she and her two sisters spent as ...

Feels Like the First Time

Feels Like the First Time

$0.01 - $4.99

Zoe Gaston needs to unmask a mystery man for work. She also must survive her dreaded high school reunion--and the costume party that opens it. So Zoe, once voted Girl Most Likely to Die a ...

Feels Like Home

Feels Like Home

$5.99

Growing up in a dead-end South Texas town, Mickey had two things she could count on: her big brother, Danny—the football hero everyone loved—and a beat-up copy of The Outsiders . But ...

Why Is God Ignoring Me?: What to Do When It Feels Like He's Giving You the Silent Treatment

Why Is God Ignoring Me?: What to Do When It Feels Like He's Giving You the Silent Treatment

$3.37 - $13.99

In times of trouble and suffering, we cry out to God . . . but sometimes it feels like he doesn’t hear. Has he abandoned us just when we need him most? In this new book, scholar, author, and ...

Feels Like Falling

Feels Like Falling

$5.45 - $5.59

Feels Like Falling

When Sexual Harassment Feels Like Prostitution: Sexual Harassment Is...

When Sexual Harassment Feels Like Prostitution: Sexual Harassment Is...

$9.74

When Sexual Harassment Feels Like Prostitution: Sexual Harassment Is...

When Sexual Harassment Feels Like Prostitution

When Sexual Harassment Feels Like Prostitution

$16.57

When Sexual Harassment Feels Like Prostitution

loading